(Translation) 蝉しぐれ || ふぉれすとぴれお

I’ve been a bit busy recently. School is taking up a lot time, I have 4 more exams to write the next 2 weeks and I’m tutoring someone on top of that. I decided I want to start studying for exams after receiving a 5 (the second worst grade in Germany) in my last Chemistry exam. But come on, I had the worst headaches ever, plus a terrible depression when writing that exam, you expect me to get a good grade anyway? (*tries to find more excuses for not having studied*) Soooo I’ll be a bit more inactive for another few weeks, but maybe I’ll come around translating something! I have too many open projects anyway… (25 to be exact)


蝉しぐれ [Cicada’s Choir]
original: 懐かしき東方の血 ~ Old World
arrangement: tks-
lyrics: コパッチ
vocals: Stack
album: Sing Summer Song
circle: ふぉれすとぴれお


蝉しぐれ聞こえた 夏
青く色づく竹林

semishigure kikoeta natsu
aoku irozuku chikurin

The cicada’s choir rang in my ears while summer
painted the bamboo thicket green.

伝わってくるあなたの鼓動
ずっとこうして共にいたい

tsutawatte kuru anata no kodou
zutto koushite tomo ni itai

I want us to stay like this forever,
your throbbing being transferred over to me…

儚き思い出を包んでゆく
うたかたの願いあなたに捧げる

hakanaki omoide o tsutsunde yuku
utakata no negai anata ni sasageru

I tie my fleeting recollections together
and lift my ephemeral wishes towards you…

煌くせせらぎ ああ
耳をくすぐり消えゆく

kirameku seseragi aa
mimi o kusuguri kie yuku

The whispers of a sparkling stream, ah,
tickle my ears and disappear.

吸い込まれそうな朱の瞳は
触れてしまえば壊れそうで

suikomaresouna shu no hitomi wa
furete shimaeba koware sou de

These vermillion eyes seem to suck me in,
despite they may shatter if I touched them…

共に歩める時が僅かでも
誓うよ永遠に想いを重ねて

tomo ni ayumeru toki ga wazuka demo
chikau yo eien ni omoi o kasanete

The time we walked alongside may be short
but I vow to think of you eternally.

儚き思い出を包んでゆく
うたかたの願いあなたに捧げる

hakanaki omoide o tsutsunde yuku
utakata no negai anata ni sasageru

I tie my fleeting recollections together
and lift my ephemeral wishes towards you…


sample-e1f9959b16d9c2fefbd797834c8999c6

Leave a Reply

