(Request) Creeping indication || CYTOKINE

Challenge me!

Requested by Eiki. Thanks to you I started listening to ZYTOKINE, and I don’t regret it. I may translate a few more songs by this circle…
The lyrics have very few particles, which made it hard for me to interpret the lines a certain way. There are various other ways to read (and translate) the lyrics, but I went with this interpretation.


Creeping indication
original: Bad Apple!!
arrangement: 隣人
lyrics: 隣人
vocals: aki
album: THE TOWER
circle: CYTOKINE


黄昏 混ざる 二つの色
動けず描くは 軌道修正
突き刺す 視線 重い影
輝き 放つ その眼が

tasogare mazaru futatsu no iro
ugokezu egaku wa kidou shuusei
tsukisasu shisen omoi kage
kagayaki hanatsu sono me ga

Two colors mingle together to twilight
This still painting shows me the way(*1)
Your gaze pierces my sluggish body(*2)
Yet, your brilliant eyes are running away.

ああ 僕を今捕らえて放さない
その声で誰を呼ぶ?
ああ 僕は今嬉しくて悲しい
もういいや これで これでいい

aa boku o ima toraete hanasanai
sono koe de dare o yobu?
aa boku wa ima ureshikute kanashii
mou ii ya kore de kore de ii

Ah, don’t run away and capture me now!
Who’re you calling out to with your voice?
Ah, I’m currently happy, yet sad
I’m fed up, I’m ― I’m okay with this.

遊ばれ 落ちる 揺れる心
動けず語るは 軌道修正
気になる 視線 遠い影
輝き 消えた その眼が

asobare ochiru yureru kokoro
ugokezu kataru wa kidou shuusei
ki ni naru shisen tooi kage
kagayaki kieta sono me ga

My heart is shaking, drowning, playing
This perpetual recital shows me the way(*3)
Your anxious gaze pierces my distant body
Yet, your brilliant eyes vanished.

ああ 僕を今閉じ込めて許さない
これ以上 何を負う?
ああ 僕は今悲しくて嬉しい
もういいや これで これでいい

aa boku o ima tojikomete yurusanai
kore ijou nani o ou?
aa boku wa ima kanashikute ureshii
mou ii ya kore de kore de ii

Ah, don’t forigve me and lock me away now!
Furthermore, what do you pursue?
Ah, I’m currently sad, yet happy
I’m fed up, I’m ― I’m okay with this.

ああ 僕は伝えたいけど話さない
これ以上 何を請う?
ああ 僕は今嬉しくて寂しい
もういいや これで これでいい

aa boku wa tsutaetai kedo hanasanai
kore ijou nani o kou?
aa boku wa ima ureshikute samishii
mou ii ya kore de kore de ii

Ah, I shut up but want to tell you.
Furthermore, what do I ask for?
Ah, I’m currently happy, yet lonely
I’m fed up, I’m ― I’m okay with this.


(*1) “軌道修正” => course correction. I didn’t stick to the word-to-word translation at this part.

(*2) No particles here. I tried to connect 突き刺す (verb), 視線 (noun), 重い(adjective) and 影 (noun) how it appeared the most rational to me. With no particles used, however, there may be other ways to read it.

(*3) 動けず (not moving) and 語る (to recite). The は indicates that there is something doing verb. But there are two verbs doing a thing. I read 動けず as adjective and 語る as noun.


02a117573ee7ba0f75db9c12b7923eed

One comment

Leave a Reply

