(Translation) i LOVE YOU || ラヴリーP

Lovely-P is one of my favourite VOCALOID producers. His “VOiCE” still is ranked high in my list of favourite songs. Please check out his works!!
This song seems to be about childhood friends. The narrator was in love with the friend, but they parted and never saw each other again.

i LOVE YOU
music: ラヴリーP
lyrics: ラヴリーP
vocals: 初音ミク
album: のびないホー!!


もっともっと一緒に居たかった
ずっとずっと一緒に居たかった
二人見たあの夜空にもう一度言うよ

motto motto issho ni itakatta
zutto zutto issho ni itakatta
futari mita ano yozora ni mou ichido iu yo

I wanted t be with you more.
I wanted to be with you forever.
To the night sky we looked upon once I’ll say once more:

「ごめんね」

“gomen ne”

“Sorry.”

二人写るピース 小さくて大きな記憶
今もまだこうして笑っているようで

futari utsuru piisu chiisakute ookina kioku
ima mo mada koushite waratte iru you de

The picture we’ve taken together is a small, big memory.
It makes me want to laugh once again.

二人書いたノート 小さくて大きな記録
今見ても笑えるこの文字の誤字

futari kaita nooto chiisakute ookina kiroku
ima mitemo waraeru kono moji no goji

The note we’ve written together was a small, big document.
I still laugh about the misspelling of the letters when looking at it.

向こうでも笑顔で居ますか…?ah…ah…ah…..

mukou demo egao de imasu ka…? ah…ah…ah…..

Are you laughing despite being far away…? Ah…ah…ah…

もっともっと一緒に居たかった
ずっとずっと一緒に居たかった
二人見たあの夜空にもう一度言うよ

motto motto issho ni itakatta
zutto zutto issho ni itakatta
futari mita ano yozora ni mou ichido iu yo

I wanted t be with you more.
I wanted to be with you forever.
To the night sky we looked upon once I’ll say once more:

「ごめんね」

“gomen ne”

“Sorry.”

もっともっと愛したかった
ずっとずっと愛したかった
二人で行ったあの場所でもう一度言うよ

motto motto aishitakatta
zutto zutto aishitakatta
futari de itta ano basho de mou ichido iu yo

I wanted to love you more.
I wanted to love you forever.
To the place we walked towards to once I’ll say once more:

「ありがとう」

“arigatou”

“Thank you.”

二人書いたノート 小さくて大きな記録
今見ても笑えるこの文字の誤字

futari kaita nooto chiisakute ookina kiroku
ima mitemo waraeru kono moji no goji

The note we’ve written together was a small, big document.
I still laugh about the misspelling of the letters when looking at it.

向こうでは何をしてますか?ah…ah…ah…..

mukou de wa nani o shite masu ka? ah…ah…ah…..

What are you doing over there? Ah…ah…ah…

もっともっと包みたかった
ずっとずっと包みたかった
君が流したあの涙忘れないよ

motto motto tsutsumitakatta
zutto zutto tsutsumitakatta
kimi ga nagashita ano namida wasurenai yo

I wanted to hold you more.
I wanted to hold you forever.
I won’t forget those tears that you have shed.

「ごめんね」

“gomen ne”

“Sorry.”

もっともっと知ってほしかった
ずっとずっと知ってほしかった
君から貰ったあの思い忘れないよ

motto motto shitte hoshikatta
zutto zutto shitte hoshikatta
kimi kara motta ano omoi wasurenai yo

I wish I had known more about you.
I wish I had known everything about you.
I won’t forget those memories that you have gave me.

「ありがとう」

“arigatou”

“Thank you.”

もっともっと一緒に居たかった
ずっとずっと一緒に居たかった
二人見たあの夜空にもう一度言うよ

motto motto issho ni itakatta
zutto zutto issho ni itakatta
futari mita ano yozora ni mou ichido iu yo

I wanted to be with you more.
I wanted to be with you forever.
To the night sky we looked upon once I’ll say once more:

「ごめんね」

“gomen ne”

“Sorry.”

忘れないよ。忘れない。
ずっと。一生。絶対。忘れない。
忘れないよ。忘れない。忘れないよ。

wasurenai yo. wasurenai.
zutto. isshou. zettai. wasurenai.
wasurenai yo. wasurenai. wasurenai yo.

Don’t forget me. I won’t forget you.
Always. My whole life. For sure. I won’t forget you.
Don’t forget me. I won’t forget you. Don’t forget me.

「ありがとう」

“arigatou”

“Thank you.”


Hatsune.Miku.full.1642236

Leave a Reply

