(Translation) 猥雑イデオロギー || 豚乙女

Wha~i, finally done with this translation! Confused Ideology captivated me from the start and I just loved it’s dark, sorrowful atmosphere. And finally I was in the mood to translate it. I’m not entirely sure, but this song seems to deal about one’s existence and the question why the hell that person even exists for. Isn’t depression a wonderful thing? (sarcasm off) (And sorry if some people are offended by the hard language at some parts, but I tried to captivate the speaker’s mood)

猥雑イデオロギー [Confused Ideology]
music/lyrics: コンプ
vocals: ランコ
album: ダウト
circle: 豚乙女


持ってないもの手に入れた喜び
大切なもの手放した哀しみ
なんとなくある平穏な日常
垂れ流される猥雑イデオロギー

mottenai mono te ni ireta yorokobi
taisetsu na mono tebanashita kanashimi
nantonaku aru heion na nichijou
tarenagasareru waizatsu ideorogii

When I had the things I couldn’t grasp put into my hands, I felt delight.
When I reached out to the things important to me, I felt grief.
Those peaceful days continued somehow,
and my confused ideology begins to droop down.

大丈夫かな?大丈夫かな?
気にしてみた みたけれどね
何が大丈夫か分からない

daijoubu kana? daijoubu kana?
ki ni shite mita mita keredo ne
nani ga daijoubu ka wakaranai

Is it fine? Is it fine?
I tried not to care, I tried to, but see
I don’t know what is fine.

そこにあるもの そこにないもの
ぜんぶ ぜんぶまとめて見せて欲しいよ
神様はそこにいるでしょ?
いないのならもっとちゃんと隠れててよ

soko ni aru mono soko ni nai mono
zenbu zenbu matomete misete hoshii yo
kamisama wa soko ni iru desho?
inai no nara motto chanto kakuretete yo

Show me what’s there, show me what isn’t.
I want you to show me everything at once.
God is over there, isn’t he?
If he’s not, hide it fucking better.

抱きしめていた自分なりの心
蹴り飛ばされてずっと雨を見てた
限りある日は限りなく続いて
不意をつく様に幕を下ろすのでしょう

dakishimete ita jibun nari no kokoro
keritobasarete zutto ame o miteta
kagiri aru hi wa kagiri naku tsuzuite
fui o tsuku you ni maku o orosu no deshou

I embraced the mind that became part of myself
and it was set flying, I couldn’t stop facing the rain.
My limited days continue unlimited.
The curtain will drop just to take me by surprise, won’t it?

作るのか壊すのか
愛するのか憎むのかは
近過ぎてたまに間違う

tsukuru no ka kowasu no ka
aisuru no ka nikumu no ka wa
chikasugite tamani machigau

Creating and destroying,
loving and despising
are too close, sometimes I mix them up.

きっとあるもの きっとないもの
ぜんぶ ぜんぶまとめて教えてくれよ
神様はきっといるでしょ?
いないのならなんでみんな信じてるの?

kitto aru mono kitto nai mono
zenbu zenbu matomete oshiete kure yo
kamisama wa kitto iru desho?
inai no nara nande minna shinjiteru no?

Tell me what is for sure, tell me what isn’t.
I want you to tell me everything at once.
God exists for sure, right?
If he doesn’t, then why does everyone believe in him?

何もない部屋 その隅っこに
食べかけのパンの様な希望のカケラ
干涸びて不味そうだけど
カビてないからまだ大丈夫かな?

nani mo nai heya sono sumikko ni
tabekake no pan no you na kibou no kakera
hikarabite mazusou dakedo
kabite nai kara mada daijoubu ka na?

In that corner of my deserted room
lays a fragment of my hopes, like a half-eaten bread.
It’s rock-hard and seems distasteable,
but since it’s not rotten, I wonder if it’s still fine?

そこにあるもの そこにないもの
ぜんぶ ぜんぶまとめて見せて欲しいよ
神様はそこにいるでしょ?
そこにいるならもっとちゃんと現れてよ

soko ni aru mono soko ni nai mono
zenbu zenbu matomete misete hoshii yo
kamisama wa soko ni iru desho?
soko ni iru nara motto chanto arawarete yo

Show me what’s there, show me what isn’t.
I want you to show me everything at once.
God, you are over there, aren’t you?
If you’re there, just come out already now!


1d047b3a8023caaa090813d52b99f45a6c40f4b6

Leave a Reply

