[Translation] END≠MIND || 暁Records

This one was quite tricky.

artworks-000138365583-gluthg-original-400x400

☆★☆

END≠MIND
original: ピュアヒューリーズ ~ 心の在処
arrangement: ACTRock
lyrics: ACTRock
vocals: 謎の人物K
album: WARNINGxWARNINGxWARNING
circle: 暁Records


End of this way.. No end in sight..

何を恐れてそこに留まる? (神にも等しい声が) わかるか?
人は恐れた (純化の力に) 感情だけが一人歩きした

nani o osorete soko ni todomaru? (kami ni mo hitoshii koe ga) wakaru ka?
hito wa osoreta (junka no chikara ni) kanjou dake ga hitori aruki shita

What do you fear, stopping there? Do you understand (the voice equally to God)?
Mankind feared (the power of purification.) Only their emotions walked alone(*1).

悲しみだけで (お前を) どうにでもできる 止めることはできない

kanashimi dake de (omae o) dou ni demo dekiru tomeru koto wa dekinai

With just sorrow (I can) turn you into anything(*2). You can’t stop me.

(God) End of this way… 引き返すこともない 傷ついた心
No end in sight終わりにも似てるMind

(God) End of this way… hikikaesu koto mo nai kizutsuita kokoro
No end in sight owari ni mo niteru Mind

(God) This is the end of this way… and there’s no return. My heart was wounded.
There’s no end in sight… my mind could also be the end.

(End of this way)

誰かがこれを (変えようとしてる) 命を削ることも恐れずに

dareka ga kore o (kae you to shiteru) inochi o kezuru koto mo osorezu ni

Someone is trying to (change this) without being afraid of wiping out a life.

一人隠れて (見てるか?)聞こえてるだろう?  この結末を見ていろ

hitori kakurete (miteru ka?) kikoeteru darou? kono ketsumatsu o mite iro

You, who conceals himselfs alone – (can you see it?) Can’t you hear it? Just you wait for my conclusion!

(God)Not end in death 何かを感じ取れた この手に感じる
Toward the end 私が望む未来

(God)Not end in death nanika o kanji toreta kono te ni kanjiru
Toward the end watashi ga nozomu mirai

(God) Death is not the end. Something was removed… I feel it in my hands.
Towards the end, I wish for a future.

Not end in death.. End of this way..

(God) End of this way… 引き返すこともない 傷ついた心
No end in sight終わりにも似てるMind

(God) End of this way… hikikaesu koto mo nai kizutsuita kokoro
No end in sight owari ni mo niteru Mind

(God) This is the end of this way… and there’s no return. My heart was wounded.
There’s no end in sight… my mind could also be the end.

End of this way.. No end in sight..


(*1) 「感情だけが一人歩きした」(=”Only their emotions walked alone.“) I don’t know the meaning of this statement, to be honest. I thought it may be a proverb at first, but after some research I concluded it wasn’t. I assume this sentence is supposed to reveal that mankind shut down their reason and lived only with their emotions leading them.

(*2) 「悲しみだけでお前をどうにでもできる」(=”With just sorrow I can turn you into anything.“) This one was kind of tricky and I’m still unsure I solved it. Let’s take a look at how I proceeded. どうにでもできる is probably the same as “どうにでもなる“, which is equal to なるようになる (=”What will be, will be“), a proverb saying you should just live into the day and everything will come naturally. This in mind, I tried to alter this translation to fit the beginning of the sentence… and didn’t come up with a better idea.

2 thoughts on “[Translation] END≠MIND || 暁Records

Leave a Reply

