[Translation] DOWN DOWN DOLL || 暁Records

Please do not repost or use without permission!

I’m sorry this took me so long!

I’d rather die than listening to ワガママ ONE DAY! twice. (hates Nanahira)
I love Alice (ships MariAli) and also dolls (so manly) and Stack is doing a fantastic job at growling into the microphone. I admit that I was a bit deterred by this many English parts (34 in total) and didn’t want to translate it, but I’ve fallen in love with this song after all. I like the idea that Alice is merely a doll who wishes for its own will.


DOWN DOWN DOLL
original: 人形裁判 ~ 人の形弄びし少女 / ブクレシュティの人形師

arrangement/lyrics: ACTRock
vocals: Stack
album: DOWN DOWN DOLL -to the beginning 07-
circle: 暁Records


やがて落ちてゆく 原初のページ はじまりAct
次第に動き出す 引き返せない永久のStory
奈落の底落ちてく DOWN DOWN DOLL

yagate ochite yuku gensho no peeji hajimari Act
shidai ni ugokidasu hikikaesenai towa no Story
naraku no soko ochiteku DOWN DOWN DOLL

So in the end, I’m falling. It’s the first page; the first act.
This endless story that cannot be rewind gradually begins to move.
I’m falling into the abyss – down, down, doll!

操れDoll巻き添いのSquall
きっと落ちて行くよ
 (だから)許してGirl ごめんねYou 絡まってゆく Maze
ねぇ、これが罪?私のせい 元に戻れないSoul
(開け) 魔界のVoice グリモワール 解き放ちたい

ayatsure Doll makizoi no Squall
kitto ochite yuku yo (dakara) yurushite Girl gomen ne You karamatte yuku Maze
nee, kore ga tsumi? watashi no sei moto ni modorenai Soul
(hirake) meikai no Voice gurimowaaru tokihanachitai

The squall coils around the manipulated doll’s every step.
I’ll surely sink, (so) please forgive me, girl. I’m sorry you are in an entwined maze.
Hey, is this my sin? It’s my fault her soul can’t return to it’s source.
(Be freed,) voices of hell! I want to release my grimoire.

指先で自由に蠢くDoll それはわたし? それが願った唯一のMake

yubisaki de jiyuu ni ugomeku Doll sore wa watashi? sore ga negatta yuiitsu no Make

The doll wriggling for freedom at my fingertips… is that me? That is the only creation I wished for.

そして、落ちてゆく 指に絡まる繋いだSlave
それはSoul私自身 引き返せない永久のStory 奈落の底落ちてく DOWN DOWN DOLL

soshite, ochite yuku yubi ni karamaru tsunaida Slave
sore wa Soul watashijishin hikikaesenai towa no Story naraku no soko ochiteku DOWN DOWN DOLL

And thus, I’m falling. My slaves are entwined and connected to my fingers.
They are my soul. Myself. This endless story cannot be rewind. I’m falling into the abyss – down, down, doll!

解けたThread ねぇ、DOWN DOWN DOLL 落ち続けて行くよ
(Do you Know?) そんなのNo?触れないで 抗えない運命

hodoketa Thread nee, DOWN DOWN DOLL ochitsuzukete iku yo
(Do you Know?) sonna no No? furenaide aragaenai unmei

The thread has loosened; hey, down, down, doll! She continues to fall.
(Do you know?) Is that a no? You cannot perceive your unopposable fate.

吊り下げられる私 逆さに見える顔 この身を守る唯一の戦士

tsurisagerareru watashi sakasa ni mieru kao kono mi o mamoru yuiitsu no senshi

I was suspended by the face I could only see from upside-down. She was the only soldier who protected my body…

永久に落ちてゆく 列を組みかざす針のblade
体に絡みつく          ああRealな 恋 身を焦がして
それはSoul自分自身のMy Curse Doll

towa ni ochite yuku retsu o kumikazasu hari no blade
karada ni karamitsuku aa Real na koi mi o kogashite
sore wa Soul jibun jishin no My Curse Doll

I’m falling endlessly. They are lined up, with their needle blades over their heads.
They twist around my body. Ah, their bodies are burning with real love…
They are my soul. Myself in my cursed dolls…

Hey! Down Down Doll  この手で確かに触れている
Spell to curse!  絡まる糸操られて

Hey! Down Down Doll ああ…これが罪だ私は…
Curse my Heart!      生まれ変わり目に焼き付く

落ちてくから それでもまだ 私はまだ 私でまた いたいの

Hey! Down Down Doll kono te de tashika ni furete iru
Spell to curse! karamaru ito ayatsurarete
Hey! Down Down Doll aa… kore ga tsumi da watashi wa
Curse my Heart! umarekawari me ni yakitsuku
ochiteku kara sore demo mada watashi wa mada watashi de mata itai no

Hey! Down Down Doll, Certainly, I perceived it with my hands.
Spell to curse! That I’m manipulated by the strings I’m entwined in.

Hey! Down Down Doll, Ah… My sin…me
Curse my Heart! I burn my reincarnation into my eyes.

I’m falling. Yet… I still want it; I still want to be… myself after all.

それが願った唯一のMake

sore ga negatta yuiitsu no Make

That is the only creation I wished for.

そして、落ちてゆく 指に絡まる繋いだSlave
それはSoul私自身 引き返せない永久のStory

soshite, ochite yuku yubi ni karamaru tsunaida Slave
sore wa Soul watashijishin hikikaesenai towa no Story

And thus, I’m falling. My slaves are entwined and connected to my fingers.
They are my soul. Myself. This endless story cannot be rewind.

やがて落ちてゆく 原初のページ はじまりAct
次第に動き出す 引き返せない永久のStory

yagate ochite yuku gensho no peeji hajimari Act
shidai ni ugokidasu hikikaesenai towa no Story

So in the end, I’m falling. It’s the first page; the first act.
This endless story that cannot be rewind gradually begins to move.
I’m falling into the abyss – down, down, doll!

奈落の底落ちてくDOWN DOWN DOLL

naraku no soko ochiteku DOWN DOWN DOLL

I’m falling into the abyss – down, down, doll!

6 thoughts on “[Translation] DOWN DOWN DOLL || 暁Records

Leave a Reply

